Mixed Age Class

Susan Freese (Director/Teacher)
Oddfellows Playhouse (location map)
Monday, 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
12/09/19 - 02/24/20 (10 weeks)

Register

This is the essential Music Together®® class, one that a child can attend from birth through age five through all nine song collections. This basic class follows the recommendations of child development researchers—grouping children of a variety of ages because this fosters natural, family-style learning. Younger children enjoy watching and imitating older ones; older children learn by leading younger ones; and adults are happy because the children in the family can go to class together. Each child participates at his or her own level in singing, moving, chanting, listening, watching, or exploring musical instruments. Any caregivers—parents, grandparents, nanny—can bring the children. The whole family is welcome for this important family music experience.

These classes were first offered in 1988 and are now in more than 40 countries all over the world.  Join this international musical community.  

All children are musical.  Moving and making music at the same time works EVERY pary of the brain.  It aids in learning math, social skill, gross and fine motor skills, language, literacy, control, and so much more!

Watch a little taste of class

Upcoming Meetings
12/09/19    10:30 AM Monday 12/09/19 10:30 AM
12/16/19    10:30 AM Monday 12/16/19 10:30 AM
12/23/19    <None> Monday (Christmas Vacation) 12/23/19
(Christmas Vacation)
12/30/19    <None> Monday (NYE Vacation) 12/30/19
(NYE Vacation)
01/06/20    10:30 AM Monday 01/06/20 10:30 AM
01/13/20    10:30 AM Monday 01/13/20 10:30 AM
01/20/20    10:30 AM Monday 01/20/20 10:30 AM
01/27/20    10:30 AM Monday 01/27/20 10:30 AM
02/03/20    10:30 AM Monday 02/03/20 10:30 AM
02/10/20    10:30 AM Monday 02/10/20 10:30 AM
02/17/20    10:30 AM Monday 02/17/20 10:30 AM
02/24/20    10:30 AM Monday 02/24/20 10:30 AM